The Nightmare Continues

Every time we find a problem by law the building company has sixty days to fix the problem. Which is standard practice in China.  So the first time we reported the problems we had in the previous post they completed the work just within sixty days.  So in my last post the major problems had been fixed, but then I found we had a leak from the kitchen ceiling.

The building management company called me on 27th of June and informed me that the leak had been fixed in the apartment above.  So I headed down to the apartment.  I checked the wall and it was dry and all looked great.  I needed to make some measurements in the bathroom.  Just outside the bathroom I found another water leak problem behind the main light switch.

20130627_151507

So over the last month I have been pushing the building management company to get this problem fixed within the sixty days.  Yesterday 30th July 2013 they called me and said it’s fixed.   I was thinking thank god I can finally get the builders in to start working I have only been waiting since APRIL!!!.

I get to the apartment and all looks great until I enter the kitchen.

20130730_134206

Argghhhhh!!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

